Live Gigs

Upcoming events & concerts


Interview for Clash

Interview for Clash

Gary Powell Interview – Life beyond the Libertines Read full


Releases & updates

Mario Nardi. This Music Is Organic. Release date and track listing

With the release date of his debut Ep just a week away. Mario Nardi has given us a sneak preview of the track listing for “This Music Is Organic”.
The Ep, written by Mario and produced by Brendan Picchio, will highlight the prodigious talents of the singer songwriter

1) IdranOiram
2) A Sea of Fish
3) The Stranger Revenge
4) The Prophet
5) IdranOcram

Mario NardiThis Music Is Organic Ep is released on 22nd October 2012 on 25 Hour Convenience Store.
Available from Itunes and all quality digital vendors.

The Exiles live footage @ The Garage London

Check out the footage we have from the recent 25 Hour Convenience Store night at The Garage in Islington. Featuring The Exiles in action, who were excellent on the night and a must see band for lovers of quality Indie music.
Don’t forget our next big 25 Hour night out on the 18th of May in conjunction with The Noise Kittens. Details to follow.

Plastic Youth.- Death Row. Next up at the 25 Hour Convenience Store.

25 Hour Convenience Store are set to release the debut single for a fantastic band hailing from Southend in Essex.
Plastic Youth have been in existence for just over a year now, and recorded their debut offering’s “Death Row” and “Animal Style” during 2011. Produced by Nick McCabe (Verve and Black Ships guitarist), who the band describe as “a Fucking genius”, and claim “it just feels right working with him. He really understands us.”


25 Mean Hours..Great night, Great Bands







25 Hour Convenience Store would like to thank all the bands that performed at “25 Mean Hours” at The Garage in Islington on Friday night. Those that came down saw some great performances from The Exiles,The I.D. and The Filthy Habits,as well as The Noise Kittens tearing things up on the decks. Gary Powell also took to the stage to give a short speech about the ethos and aims of 25 Hour.